Pin It

Στις 6 Οκτωβρίου 2015 κατά τη διάρκεια της παρουσίασης της αυτοβιογραφίας του Dennis Dunaway με τίτλο Snakes! Guillotines! Electric Chairs, οι οπαδοί είχαν την ευκαιρία να ζήσουν ένα ιστορικό γεγονός.

Όλα έγιναν στο δισκάδικο του Chris Penn στο Texas, ο οποίος είχε κανονίσει να βρίσκονται εκεί τρία από τα μέλη της original Alice Cooper band, ο Dennis Dunaway, ο Michael Bruce και ο Neal Smith, με σκοπό να γίνει ένα μικρό live. Τελικά το ένα έφερε το άλλο και έγινε πρόταση στον Alice Cooper και τον Ryan Roxie έτσι ώστε να παραβρεθούν και αυτοί. Συνολικά παίχτηκαν οχτώ κομμάτια, εκ των οποίων το I'm Eighteen και το Is It My Body κυκλοφόρησαν ώς 45" single το 2016. Δύο χρόνια αργότερα ολόκληρο το live κυκλοφόρησε σε 12" βινύλιο σε μία πολύ πλούσια έκδοση διαφόρων χρωμάτων που περιελάμβανε poster 24x36", vinyl slipmat, κάρτες φωτογραφιών, πένα του Dennis Dunaway, patch και booklet 16 σελίδων. Το live είχε βιντεοσκοπηθεί και πρόκειται να κυκλοφορήσει επιτέλους μετά από όλα αυτά τα χρόνια σε DVD, Bluray αλλά και βινύλιο.

Αναλυτικά οι εκδόσεις που θα κυκλοφορήσουν είναι:

1. CD + Blu-ray Digipak (worldwide) 

2. Ltd. Curaçao Vinyl + DVD (Europe)

3.Ltd. Gold Vinyl + DVD (good records only exclusive numbered)

4.Ltd. Glow In The Dark Vinyl + DVD (USA and Germany exclusive)

5.Ltd. Apricot Vinyl + DVD (worldwide) 

Ακολουθεί το επίσημο δελτίο τύπου:

By 1974, the Alice Cooper group had risen to the upper echelon of rock stardom... and then, parted ways. In October 2015, over 40 years later, record store owner and superfan Chris Penn convinced the original line-up to reunite for a very special performance at his record store Good Records in Dallas, Texas.

Alice Cooper (vocals), Michael Bruce (guitar), Dennis Dunaway (bass) and Neal Smith (drums) were joined on stage by Alice’s current guitarist Ryan Roxie (standing in for the late Glen Buxton). A packed audience, believing they had come to Good Records for Dennis Dunaway’s ‘Snakes! Guillotines! Electric Chairs!’ book signing, were surprised to bear witness to a full-blown happening.

The historic reunion show including all-time classics such as “No More Mr. Nice Guy”, “I’m Eighteen” and “School’s Out” is now becoming available for the very first time worldwide. Luckily the event was documented. “Live From The Astroturf, Alice Cooper” (edited and directed by Steven Gaddis) toured the world to the acclaim of music fans and rock journalists alike. The documentary won multiple awards for its coverage of the historic event. Now all Alice Cooper fans and rock music lovers across the globe can enjoy this movie as it’s included as a video bonus to this live album.

Pop the popcorn, blow up the balloons, dim the lights, and crank it up!

LP + DVD Tracklist:

Side A
1. CAUGHT IN A DREAM (MB vocals)
2. BE MY LOVER (Alice + Ryan Roxie join)

Side B
2. SCHOOL’S OUT (Chuck Garric Harmonica)
3. ELECTED (Encore!)
4. DESPERADO (Soundcheck) 
(Instrumental Bonus-Track – Theme From The Documentary Film “Live From The Astroturf, Alice Cooper”)

“Live From The Astroturf, Alice Cooper”

Music Video “I’m Eighteen”
 (Live From The Astroturf)
Music Video “Under My Wheels” (Live From The Astroturf)
Extensive Interview with Dennis, Michael, and Neal

Total Running Time: over 100 Min.

Language: English
Screen Format: NTSC, 1.85:1
Audio: Dolby Digital Stereo
Region Code: 0/Region Free
Disc Format: DVD-5 your social media marketing partner